NBA sports betting may be a method to gain substantial benefits from your passion for sports via a small amount of research. For instance, BetMGM in Colorado provides fantastic bargains. Not only that, but the whole basketball market is exciting, which contributes towards perpetuating the sport’s legacy. Everyone likes a little bit of controversy, and so it is not strange that the rivalry between the Cleveland Cavaliers and the Golden State Warriors has piqued the audience’s intrigue. Social media was an especially excellent marketing tool that helped to build the trend online. These are just a few things that explain the increasing popularity of the NBA in the past 5 years. However, this leaves an influential aspect dictating the NBA’s popularity, the unwavering competition between the MVPs. So, who have been the best NBA MVPs in the past 5 years?

Stephen Curry

After guiding the Warriors to a league-best 67-15, Curry got 100 out of 130 available first-place votes. After months of MVP on the two players, the Houston Rockets James Harden ended 2nd and won 25 first places. When the news came to surprise him by the members of his family, Stephen Curry, the Warriors’ powerhouse molded by setbacks and skinny beginnings, wept. 

He took a seat and thought about people who supported him on the journey and shook his head before him with the trophy. Then, Monday at the Oakland Convention Center, he delivered a thrilling hour of speech, shocking as he praised how his family and colleagues on stage encouraged him. 

Russel Westbrook

After a season of extraordinary, record-breaking achievements, Russell Westbrook was voted the most valuable NBA player of the year for 2017. On Monday, he collected at New York’s Baskey City the Bill Russell MVP Trophy, beating two great competitors in James Harden and Kawhi Leonard. Westbrook totaled 31.6 points, 10.6 rebounds and 10.4 assists every game, as Robertson became the first player to average those three times a season. This led him to a record of 47-35 in Oklahoma City without the second viable option on the offense, which is excellent for sixth place in the Westransition.


James Harden

Harden was the engine of Houston’s NBA’s broken records and this year at 65-17 got the highest franchise record of ever. At 30.4 points per match, he became the best scorer in the league, and he finished third in the assists league with 8.8 assists per battle. Harden is the first player in the history of the Rockets to win the award since Hakeem Olajuwon won the 1994 honor. The only Houston player to win the prize twice, Moses Malone captured it in 1982 and 1979. Harden is the second league player to win the Sixth Man of the Year and MVP, following Bill Walton somewhere in his career. Rockets guard James Harden won Monday at NBA Awards after placing second in MVP votes in two of the past three seasons.

Giannis Antetokounmpo

A truly once-in-a-lifetime type of player. Antetokounmpo has previously been selected as the 2019-20 Kia NBA Defensive Player of the Year. He’s the one to be named Kia NBA Most Valuable Player of the Year and Michael Jordan (1987-88) and Hakeem Olajuwon Kia NBA Defensive Player of the Year (1993-94). (The NBA Defensive Player of the Year Awards First Ceremony in 1982-83). That’s why it was expected when the NBA announced that the 2019-20 NBA MVP is Giannis Antetokounmpo.

Of the 101 votes in the first place, Antetokounmpo received a total of 85 and 962 points for a total of 100 sports writers and broadcasters. The other 16 first placed votes came to Los Angeles Lakers forwards LeBron James, finishing with 753 points second place. James Harden (367 points) from the Houston Rockets guard placed third, followed by Luka Dončić from Dallas Mavericks (200 points) and Kawhi Leonard from LA Clippers (168 points) in fifth.


And In 2020 History Was Made

It is the second straight MVP award from Antetokounmpo at the age of 25. He is the 12th player in the history of the League, the first to earn MVP and Defensive Player of the Year in this same season since Hakeem Olajuwon (1994). The latter was done only by Giannis, Olajuwon, and Michael Jordan (1988). Naturally, the statement was not unexpected to fans as it was previously rumored by many athletic influencers. Not only did Antetokounmpo Milwaukee Bucks fall out of the playoff in five games at the Miami heat at the start of this month, but he was also distinguished in the COVID-19-pandemic with Giannis back in Athens in Greece. The last one-and-a-half of the series Antetokounmpo missed with an ankle ailment. Nevertheless, he still managed to win 2 NBA MVP awards in a row.

In the end, winning an MVP means that you probably gave the greatest performance among all league players throughout a whole 82-game season. Players who receive MVP awards during the contract year are eligible for a supermax deal that represents 35% of the team’s pay limit. This is 5% more than 30% of the maximum contract. Over the course of a player’s career, it is worth tens of millions of dollars.